The largest independent, non-commercial, consumer-oriented resource on the Internet for owners, collectors and enthusiasts of fine wristwatches. Online since 1998.
Informational Websites ChronoMaddox -- the legacy of Chuck Maddox OnTheDash -- vintage Heuer website Zowie -- Omega information
Discussion Forums ChronoMaddox Forum Heuer Forum Omega Forum
Counterfeit Watchers ChronoTools Forum ChronoTrader Forum
Vintage Heuer Discussion Forum
The place for discussing 1930-1985 Heuer wristwatches, chronographs and dash-mounted timepieces. Online since May 2003.
OnTheDash Home What's New! Price Guide Chronographs Dash Mounted Collection
Photo Hosting / Photo Posting

I thought that it might be useful for me to provide some information about the process of posting photographs to this Discussion Forum. Compared to many of our readers, I am a novice in tis area, so I will welcome additional information or corrections. Also, this will be in "plain engllsh", rather than technical language, so others may want to clarify where my plain english goes astray.

In order to post a photograph on this Discussion Forum, or just about any other place on the internet, you need to do two things --

• upload the photograph so that it is "hosted" on a server somewhere on the internet
  • post a message on this Discussion Forum that includes a link to the photograph that you have previously uploaded