The largest independent, non-commercial, consumer-oriented resource on the Internet for owners, collectors and enthusiasts of fine wristwatches. Online since 1998.
Informational Websites ChronoMaddox -- the legacy of Chuck Maddox OnTheDash -- vintage Heuer website Zowie -- Omega information
Discussion Forums ChronoMaddox Forum Heuer Forum Omega Forum
Counterfeit Watchers ChronoTools Forum ChronoTrader Forum
Vintage Heuer Discussion Forum
The place for discussing 1930-1985 Heuer wristwatches, chronographs and dash-mounted timepieces. Online since May 2003.
OnTheDash Home What's New! Price Guide Chronographs Dash Mounted Collection
SomeThoughts®...
In Response To: Monza ()

Hi guys - am new to this forum and hope my quetion isn't tooo dumb. Can anyone tell me about the Heuer Monza CR2111 replica - I have a speedmaster pro at the mo and am tempted by the Monza. Many thanks

The only dumb questions are those not asked... This is not one of them.

The Monza Classic "Re-Issue"... Well, It's not a re-issue or re-edition of any Heuer ever made. The Monza uses one of two movements: the "Calibre 36" uses a variant of the venerable and highly respected Zenith El-Primero movement, the other models utilize a ETA 2892-A2 with a Dubois-Depraz Chronograph module not much different than a Speedmaster Automatic Reduced, which you are probably familiar with being a fellow Moonwatch owner. The case is unlike anything TAG-Heuer or the previous Heuer firm has made. It's basically a new watch that for some reason TAG-Heuer decided to call a classic Heuer name and put into their Classic line.