The largest independent, non-commercial, consumer-oriented resource on the Internet for owners, collectors and enthusiasts of fine wristwatches. Online since 1998.
Informational Websites ChronoMaddox -- the legacy of Chuck Maddox OnTheDash -- vintage Heuer website Zowie -- Omega information
Discussion Forums ChronoMaddox Forum Heuer Forum Omega Forum
Counterfeit Watchers ChronoTools Forum ChronoTrader Forum
Vintage Heuer Discussion Forum
The place for discussing 1930-1985 Heuer wristwatches, chronographs and dash-mounted timepieces. Online since May 2003.
OnTheDash Home What's New! Price Guide Chronographs Dash Mounted Collection
Re: Senna - the film - reminder 3rd June (UK)

I have a past career in international karting from 1983 to 1990 with DAP.
I had like teammate Sospiri, Zanardi and I drove against Trulli, Fisichella, M. Schumacher and many others...
A terrible road accident and a rare disease destroyed my career in 6 month and now I'm a tester driver for many italian car magazines, kart magazine and bike too...
Driving for mr. Angelo Parrilla, I know a lot of Senna's story. Angelo given me Senna's Seiko Bullhead this year, the watch that Ayrton give him in 1983, with a beautifull presentation letter where he talk about the story of this watch.
He didn't like racing cars! He only wanted to win world karting championship. Cars arrived only after world championship in Estoril, where Senna arrived 2° only for a strange regulation impose to help another important team (very long to explain...): this is the first theft that CIK-FIA made to Ayrton. The second one is in Japan with Prost!

Last year, for joke, I drove in south italian kart championship, that I won with a powerfull kart with rotary engine that got 60 HP!
A lot of young driver hate my partecipation: before race they teased me like an old... after first race they come to me to ask if I can leave championship to help their career...